FIFA Puskas Award 2010 for goal of the year

As FIFA’s award season is upon us, its time for the 2010 Puskás Award. There are 10 amazing goals which the FIFA Football Committee has selected for the public to chose from.

The criteria that has been included in chosing these finalists are (from itself): “aesthetics, the importance of the match, the absence of luck or an opposition mistake as a factor making the goal possible, fair play and the date (1 January 2010 – 15 October 2010).”

The 10 finalists are:
•Hamit Altintop
•Arjen Robben
•Giovanni van Bronckhorst
•Kumi Yokoyama
•Linus Hallenius
•Samir Nasri
•Lionel Messi
•Siphiwe Tshabalala •Matthew Burrows.

The winner will be announced on 10 January 2011 at the Ballon d’Or Gala.

So scooter over to, where all the videos are uploaded and you can cast your vote.

My vote will have to go to Siphiwe Tshabalala for his cracker against Mexico in the opening match of the World Cup. Who would you vote for?

1 comment

1 ping

  1. It was tough to pick, but I voted for Samir Nasri’s magnificent goal for Arsenal. He did incredibly to beat all the defenders and then finished if off perfectly as well.

    Here’s my list of the best (in my opinion):

    1. Nasri
    2. van Bronckhorst
    3. Burrows
    4. Messi
    5. Neymar
    6. Yokoyama
    7. Altintop
    8. Hallenius
    9. Tshabalala
    10. Robben

    They were all great but the list eventually came to down this… 🙂

  1. […] More… Posted in Uncategorized « Ravens S Tom Zbikowski Wants to Continue Boxing Career You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site. […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.